Foto Finish Friday

My moley mole was cut off on Tuesday. I’ve put up with it being called a cocoa puff/pop, children picking at it, babies wanting to chew on it and finally, leaning against our tiled bathroom wall and the grouted edge of a tile slicing it open. *wince*

My doctor first tried to freeze it off. It grew in size, blistered, got sore and then healed. So he meant business this time with a “size 5” something or other… He wanted a “size 6” first and the nurse almost fainted: “But we never use a size six!” Yay me!

Best part of mole removal? I got to lie down in a quiet, airconditioned room. My children (bribed into submission with the promise of lollies) were quiet and intrigued and I very nearly fell asleep.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marketingtomilk
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 06:59:23

    The local anaesthetic they give you to numb the layers of skin – horribly painfjul. and i’d just given birth and still struggled…..just how did you fall asleep?

    M2M

    Reply

    • petajo
      Jan 13, 2012 @ 07:16:04

      I didn’t ACTUALLY fall asleep – I would have liked to though. All so calm and peaceful (and cool! It’s been a tad warm here!).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

