Gimme some kind of sign…

I WOKE up this morning and my husband made this “eww” face and told me I have a pimple on my eyelid. Good start to the day, yes?

When I eventually motivated myself to go pay bills and brave parking lots during December, I backed the car over my rubbish bin. Again. I’ve done this twice in seven days.

But at least this time I wasn’t wearing a hot pink mu-mu. I was the first time round.

And I just lost out on $20,000. (So all that free-falling I was talking about will instead be more ‘nose to grindstone’ than whooshy air beneath feet type stuff)

Sucks to be me right now.

Oh well, my husband did put these up on my office wall (see above) and I’m super delighted with them. Got to love a man who encourages his wife’s feminist streak. Hell, he even got up on a chair recently to shout (quietly, so we didn’t wake the kids) “I AM A FEMINIST.”

It was fun. Standing on a chair to say anything is always going to make it a statement.

“Oh Captain, my Captain…”

“These pretzels are making me thirsty.”

“I have a pimple on my eye lid.”

See? Turns any statement into a revolution. Practically.

No wonder my kids are always doing it.

Here’s my fav poster…

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy @PampersandPinot
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 21:24:17

    I love those retro type posters too. I have a couple of faves: “She was one drink away from proving his mother right,” and, “She liked her men like her cocktails – neat but with a twist.”

    Reply

  2. Peta-Jo
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 02:03:47

    Reply

Leave a Reply

