Foto Finish Friday

It’s beginning to look – and feel – a lot like Summer. Is anybody else’s laundry getting hung out after dark? The sun beats me into submission most days (as evidenced by the mountains of washing in my laundry). I wouldn’t mind the night-time clothesline rendezvous except that I’m wildly imaginative and, in the dark, it’s usually a demented man wielding an axe that I picture hiding behind my sheets. Time to buy a dryer? Yes.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheeple Liberator
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 17:55:01

    In summer I’m always afraid of stepping on the slugs & spiders that come out on the lawn at night. Ooops, maybe I shouldn’t have told you that πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. petajo
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 22:26:05

    No. No, you shouldn’t have. *shakes head… So much to worry about! Which is more concerning in NY? Axe-wielding maniacs or spiders .. OR roaches!! *eww

    Reply

  3. Cheryse Durrant
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 05:50:26

    Being a vampire-type creature, I love hanging clothes out after dark so I can avoid the garish sun (as Shakepeare described it). But I do remember pegging out after a particularly scary ep of Torchwood one night and it took all my courage to finish the job before scampering inside! Stick to the night hangs, PJ. Not only does it save you from skin cancer, there’s likely to be a lot more creative juices stirring inside you. πŸ™‚ Whoo hoo to axe-murderers!

    Reply

    • petajo
      Dec 06, 2011 @ 03:00:26

      Maybe if I changed genres … romance with an axe-wielding maniac? Ooh wait… maybe it COULD work! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

