Pinch me…

OKAY I ought to start this impromptu post with a little foreword… I KNOW this isn’t legit (as in legitimate, not Leg It), but how can I not share this lovely display with everyone?

My books are on sale at Mary Ryan’s Hervey Bay and they’ve quite generously decided I am up there with the likes of Nikki Gemmell, Peter Fitzsimmons (I LOVE Nancy Wake by the way, so am quite chuffed my book’s even in the same room!) and … um… Sophie, the cattle dog.

I’m number three! I’m number three! I’m number three!

Pretty sure Son is admiring my work and saying “wow, my mum is awesome”. That or he’s spied the Dr Seuss display next to it.

Thanks to Husband for taking the pics because it would have been pretty lame to take my own photos of my own book. HeΒ  also shouted me a brownie – gotta love the man. The only thing that would have topped this was to watch someone pick it up and flick through. Maybe even BUY it. THAT would have been awesome – followed by awkward as some maniac woman runs up and hugs them. But there weren’t many customers while we were there. Probably due to the noise that someone’s kids were making (darts eyes).

Though we did get to see the illusive twin of Crazy Cat Lady. Yes, she has a twin. Crazier and crazier. Actually she seems quieter than her feline-impersonating sister. All in all, a good day.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryse Durrant
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 07:20:32

    That’s awesome news, P. Congratulations. Bask in the love.

    Reply

  2. jentbrave
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 10:17:21

    yay! congrats πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Joanne
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 06:24:36

    Congratulations, Peta!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  4. Amber Miller
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 11:10:14

    I’m so proud! *wipes tear from eye*. Did you embarrass yourself by jumping up and down and shouting, or did you play it cool? I would have gone for the former. Congratulations, you deserve to do a little basking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

