Foto Finish Bali style

It was my personal mission to get a family photo of us all either lounging with an elephant or getting busy in a rice paddy… I pictured something uber sophisticated with us all in linen pants and looking peacefully at the camera in sepia tones. But you can’t expect the safari park dudes to also provide you with said photographic genius.

And I felt like a crappy, annoying tourist just getting the kids to stand this close to a rice field, never mind stomping around in it. I didn’t want to impose myself any further on the farmer’s obvious long day of toil.

Happy snaps, yes. Family portrait worthy of large canvas print in loungeroom, no…

I love tiny paths, so when Husband suggested we venture up this one, I was all in. Until, of course, scooters started flying down towards us. Twas a squashy, awkward experience.

Fresh from an elephant ride, I got all amorous with this cow statue (at Husband’s behest… hmm, just realising this is Not A Good Sign.)

Son chillin’ on a sun lounge at Legian Beach. I’d like to say he was this relaxed the entire time, but that would be a lie. He was a different kid over there – adventurous, spirited… beautiful.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryse Durrant
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 11:29:34

    Aw. Top pic is so BEAUTIFUL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

