Random Words Wednesday

Stuff my kids say:

# Scene one:

Son: I don’t want to be a Fireman. I don’t want to be a doctor. I just want to be me.

Mum: Good answer, I like you.

Son: Just don’t tickle me Mum.

# Scene two:

Son (hogging trampoline): I’m allowed. I don’t have a trampoline.

Three year old and four year old standing beside trampoline. “Yes, we both have trampolines at home.”

(Son gives indignant look).

# Scene three:

Son (talking to baby sister): One day you can get big and you can go to the toilet. By Yourself.

# Scene four:

Son (frantic as TV show comes on): I don’t like Shaun the Sheep. The. Tractor. Is. BROKEN (screaming in terror).

(Very tempted to make him watch Jersey Shore – then he’ll know terror!!)

# Scene five:

Mum (singing that little fishy song): which finger did he bite.

Daughter: STOP!

Leave a Reply

