Random Words Wednesday

I WANT to… buy an imperfect house, have a lie down, eat some more croissants, not send my son to kindy, write another book, go to Bundaberg and sit on my mum’s couch, never answer my phone again, hire someone to clean my floors, have another baby with a really cool name, sleep uninterrupted for one whole night, tell Husband he has to come home now with tub of sticky date pudding and a DVD, ride my bike, make a music video, ask that mum why she doesn’t like me, play more with my kids, get out of these pants, turn off Wibbly Pig (without the screaming), go to Tewantin and sit on Kate’s couch, sell everything and give the money to everyone who is sleeping on makeshift beds in Ipswich, stop scratching, cuddle my kids forever, push my feet in the sand and not worry about the UV index that I feel on my forehead, buy a new couch, get a stylist to lay out my clothes every day…

Not too much to ask is it?

What do you want today?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jentbrave
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 12:29:59

    *Ahem* … we also have a couch to sit on, missy!
    Oh! And Wibbly Pig *laughs* – is that a real thing? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Peta
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 03:13:19

    *Inserts “travel to Lutwyche and sit on Jen’s couch with … Frankson?! What’s the bears name again?! I keep wanting to say Prof Quakson, but I know that’s not right.

    Wibbly Pig is VERY real. And VERY annoying. Especially when he sings about making mud pies. Closest I’ve come to suicide. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

