Book launch reminder

SO, there’s going to be a little “event” happening this Saturday and Sunday at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre. What was it again? Hmm, oh yes! I’m launching my debut novel, Wedding Etiquette For Ferals.

Now, in case you’re new to the game. I’m the kind of person to commando roll during a televised charity race, swear during a broadcast, pass out during Easter mass, so you can be assured of seeing me do something particularly lame on stage.

If that’s something you want to see before it’s “viral”, then I suggest you come along.

Or, you know, if you want to buy my book.

I’ll be on stage from 11am doing a question and answer section with MC Leigh Muirhead, giving away a couple of copies, before I sign books from 11.30am to 1pm. It’s at Hall Four of the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, Southbank.

Adding to the excitement will be the chance to meet founder of Australian Writers Rock, Kelly McLean, who is encouraging authors to come along and meet with her and myself and get some handy tips on writing, networking, self-publishing, and more.

I recommend taking the train since parking costs something like $14 at the centre. But bring a brolly because they forecast rain.

Entry to the Queensland Brides Wedding and Honeymoon Expo is $10 and signed copies of Wedding Etiquette For Ferals is $25.

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

